Link to homepage

2013 election results

You can view a summary of the winning candidates from the North Yorkshire County Council local elections in each division in the table below. These elections took place on 2 May 2013.

Results by map

View County Councillors in a larger map

Results by pie chart


Results by division / district

DivisionWinning candidate(s)Party
Liberal  AinstySavage, JohnLiberal Party
Blue  AiredaleMulligan, Patrick ThomasConservative Party
Blue  BedaleWeighell, JohnConservative Party
Blue  BoroughbridgeWindass, James RobertConservative Party
Grey  CastleJefferson, Janet HelenIndependent
Blue  Catterick BridgeLes, Carl AnthonyConservative Party
Blue  Cawood and SaxtonLee, AndrewConservative Party
Grey  Central RichmondshireGrant, Helen MaryIndependent
Blue  EasingwoldSowray, Peter GeorgeConservative Party
Red  Eastfield and OsgodbyRanderson, Anthony JackLabour Party
Blue  EscrickCasling, ElizabethConservative Party
Blue  Esk ValleySwiers, Helen GallConservative Party
Red  Falsgrave and StepneyRitchie, JohnLabour
UKIP  FileyCross, Samuel ArthurUK Independence Party
Blue  Great AytonMoorhouse, HeatherConservative Party
Yellow  UKIP  Harrogate Bilton and Nidd GorgeGoss, Andrew Martin | Simister, David GilbertLiberal Democrat | UK Independence Party
Blue  Blue  Harrogate CentralButterfield, Jean Mary | Cooper, Eric RichardConservative Party | Conservative Party
Blue  Harrogate HarlowClark, JamesConservative Party
Blue  Harrogate OatlandsEnnis, John RadcliffeConservative Party
Blue  Harrogate SaltergateMackenzie, DonaldConservative Party
Yellow  Harrogate StarbeckDe Courcey-Bayley, Margaret-AnnLiberal Democrat
Blue  Hertford and CaytonBlackburn, John StephenConservative Party
Blue  Hovingham and Sheriff HuttonWood, Clare LaunaConservative Party
Blue  KirkbymoorsideArnold, ValConservative Party
Yellow  Yellow  KnaresboroughHoult, Bill | Jones, AnneLiberal Democrat | Liberal Democrat
Blue  Lower Nidderdale and Bishop MonktonHarrison, MichaelConservative Party
Yellow  MaltonBurr, LindsayLiberal Democrat
Blue  Masham and FountainsAtkinson, Margaret EdnaConservative Party
Blue  Mid SelbyPearson, Christopher FrankConservative Party
Blue  Mid-CravenMarshall, ShelaghConservative Party
Blue  Middle DalesHarrison-Topham, Thomas Roger NevilleConservative Party
Blue  NewbyBackhouse, Graham AndrewConservative Party
Blue  North CravenIreton, DavidConservative Party
Blue  North HambletonSwales, TimConservative Party
Blue  NorthallertonHall, TonyConservative Party
Red  NorthsteadBroadbent, EricLabour Party
Yellow  NortonShields, ElizabethLiberal Democrat
Grey  OsgoldcrossMcCartney, JohnIndependent
Blue  Pannal and Lower WharfedaleTrotter, Clifford WilfredConservative Party
Blue  Pateley BridgeFort, John WilliamConservative Party
Liberal  PickeringClark, John SamuelLiberal Party
Blue  RibblesdaleWelch, RichardConservative Party
Grey  RichmondParsons, StuartIndependent (Save the Friarage)
Blue  Richmondshire NorthHeseltine, MichaelConservative Party
Blue  Ripon NorthBateman, Bernard ArthurConservative Party
Grey  Ripon SouthHorton, Peter MalcolmIndependent
Blue  Romanby and BroomfieldBlades, DavidConservative Party
Blue  Scalby and The CoastBastiman, Derek JamesConservative Party
Blue  Seamer and Derwent ValleyJeffels, David ColinConservative Party
Red  Red  Selby BarlbyMarshall, Brian | Shaw-Wright, StevenLabour Party | Labour Party
Blue  Selby BraytonLunn, CliffordConservative Party
Red  Sherburn in ElmetPackham, Robert JamesLabour Party
Grey  Skipton EastHeseltine, RobertIndependent
Yellow  Skipton WestEnglish, PollyLiberal Democrat
Grey  South CravenBarrett, Philip MelvynIndependent
Blue  South SelbyHulme, MargaretConservative Party
Blue  SowerbyBaker, Robert AlanConservative Party
Blue  StillingtonPatmore, CarolineConservative Party
Yellow  StokesleyGriffiths, BrynLiberal Democrats
Blue  SwaleBarker, Arthur WilliamConservative Party
Blue  TadcasterMetcalfe, ChrisConservative Party
Blue  ThirskDadd, Gareth WedgwoodConservative Party
Blue  Thornton Dale and The WoldsSanderson, Janet ElaineConservative Party
Grey  Upper DalesBlackie, JohnIndependent
Blue  Weaponness and RamshillMarsden, PennyConservative Party
Blue  Whitby/Mayfield Cum MulgraveChance, David ArthurConservative Party
Blue  Whitby/StreonshalhPlant, JoeConservative Party
Red  WoodlandsBilling, DavidLabour Party
This page was last updated on 10 September 2013