## Election of PARISH COUNCILLORS for the Parish Ward of Aspin & Calcutt Ward of Knaresborough Parish DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Date of Election: Thursday 05 May 2022

I Wallace Sampson, the Returning Officer at this election, give you the following results for each Candidate for Aspin & Calcutt Ward of Knaresborough Parish,:-

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes
CHARTERS Gillian Rosemary	Green Party	500
CROSTHWAITE David Tom	Labour Party	305
DAVIES Kathryn Lesley	The Conservative Party Candidate	513 Elected
PICKARDJames Stephen	Liberal Democrats	845 Elected
WALKER Matthew James	Liberal Democrats	743 Elected

The Persons above against whose name the word 'ELECTED' appears in the last column are duly elected.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows :-	Number
(A) want of an official mark	0
(B) voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	1
(C) writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0
(D) being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	6
(E) rejected in part	0
Total	7

Vacant Seats: 3 Electorate: 3,071 Ballot Papers Issued: 1,379 Turnout: 44.90%

I declare JAMES STEPHEN PICKARD KATHRYN LESLEY DAVIES MATTHEW JAMES WALKER

are elected PARISH COUNCILLORS for Aspin & Calcutt Ward of Knaresborough Parish

Wallace Sampson Returning Officer