Cropton Parish Council ELECTION OF PARISH COUNCILLORS FOR THE

CROPTON PARISH

DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

I, the undersigned, being the Returning Officer at the election held on Thursday 5th May 2022, DO HEREBY GIVE NOTICE that the number of votes cast for each candidate at the election is as follows:

Names of Candidates	Votes Recorded (E): Elected
BAILEY, MELANIE SARA	66 (E)
DYKSTRA, ANDREW JAMES	39
FAULDING, RACHEL ETHEL MARY	60 (E)
GREEN, MARILYN	15
GREEN, RALPH	25
LEARY, JAMES CHRISTIAN	76 (E)
MAHER, RICHARD	76 (E)
MARSDEN, TRACEY DAWN	24
SHERWOOD, ANDREW	18
SMITH, JUDITH MARY Known as Judy Smith	61 (E)
The Number of Ballot Papers rejected was as follows:	
(a) Want of Official Mark(b) Voting for more candidates than the voter was entitled to(c) Writing or mark by which the voter could be identified	
(d) Being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty (e) Rejected in part	6
TOTAL REJECTED VOTES	6
GRAND TOTAL	466

AND I HEREBY DECLARE that MELANIE SARA BAILEY and RACHEL ETHEL MARY FAULDING and JAMES CHRISTIAN LEARY and RICHARD MAHER and JUDITH MARY SMITH have been duly elected.

Ryedale District Council	
Ryedale House	
Malton	
North Yorkshire	
YO17 7HH	Stacey Burlet, Returning Officer