## **DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL**

## **Hambleton District Council**

## **Election of Parish Councillors for**

Danby Wiske With Lazenby on Thursday 5 May 2022

I, Dr Justin Ives, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
ALDRIDGE Neil Malcolm		44
GOLDIE Margaret Anne		71 Elected
NEILSON Damian James		65 Elected
RAYFIELD Katherine Ann commonly known as RAYFIELD Kate		92 Elected
SWALL David John		71 Elected
WILKIN Alastair James		98 Elected

<sup>\*</sup> If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers
Α	want of an official mark	0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	0
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	0
Е	rejected in part	0
	Total	0

Vacant Seats: 5 Electorate: 251 Ballot Papers Issued: 113 Turnout: 45.02%

And I do hereby declare that, Margaret Anne Goldie, Damian James Neilson, Katherine Ann Rayfield, David John Swall, Alastair James Wilkin are duly elected.