## Election of PARISH COUNCILLORS for the Parish of Dishforth DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Date of Election: Thursday 05 May 2022

I Wallace Sampson, the Returning Officer at this election, give you the following results for each Candidate for Dishforth , :-

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes
BROWN Stuart James		91
REID Susan Jean		113 Elected
STURZAKER Anne	Independent Back Lane Resident	211 Elected
WESTGordon		131 Elected
WEST Kathleen May		117 Elected
WILLIAMS Phillip Roger	Councillor for 11 Years	105 Elected

The Persons above against whose name the word 'ELECTED' appears in the last column are duly elected.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows :-	Number
(A) want of an official mark	0
(B) voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	1
(C) writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0
(D) being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	4
(E) rejected in part	0
Total	5

Vacant Seats: 5 Electorate: 686 Ballot Papers Issued: 290 Turnout: 42.27%

I declare ANNE STURZAKER GORDON WEST KATHLEEN MAY WEST PHILLIP ROGER WILLIAMS SUSAN JEAN REID

are elected PARISH COUNCILLORS for Dishforth

Wallace Sampson Returning Officer