DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Hambleton District Council

Election of Parish Councillors for

Easingwold on Thursday 5 May 2022

I, Dr Justin Ives, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*	
BARNES Clive	Independent Candidate	622	Elected
BILSON Carl Peter	Independent	545	Elected
BUTCHER Kathleen Sheila		480	Elected
COTTERILL Nigel John		223	
CRANFIELD Charlotte Clare commonly known as CRANFIELD Lottie	Independent	544	Elected
GLEDHILL Amanda Jane commonly known as GLEDHILL Panda		773	Elected
JOHNSTON-BANKS Frank		851	Elected
MADDEN Neil	Independent - "Easingwold First"	688	Elected
METCALFE Caroline Ann		339	Elected
NOTTAGE Peter James		691	Elected
SHEPHERD Shirley Ann		738	Elected
VARNEY Richard Norman		346	Elected

^{*} If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers	
Α	want of an official mark	0	
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	1	
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0	
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	12	
Е	rejected in part	0	
	Total	13	

Vacant Seats: 11 Electorate: 4470 Ballot Papers Issued: 1467 Turnout: 32.82%

And I do hereby declare that, Clive Barnes, Carl Peter Bilson, Kathleen Sheila Butcher, Charlotte Clare Cranfield, Amanda Jane Gledhill, Frank Johnston-Banks, Neil Madden, Caroline Ann Metcalfe, Peter James Nottage, Shirley Ann Shepherd, Richard Norman Varney are duly elected.