Scagglethorpe Parish Council ELECTION OF PARISH COUNCILLORS FOR THE

SCAGGLETHORPE PARISH

DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

I, the undersigned, being the Returning Officer at the election held on Thursday 5th May 2022, DO HEREBY GIVE NOTICE that the number of votes cast for each candidate at the election is as follows:

Names of Candidates	Votes Recorded (E): Elected
BATES, JANET	44 (E)
CARRUTHERS, PAULINE	25 (E)
COOK, SHEILA MARY	44 (E)
DANBY-SMITH, MAUREEN	41 (E)
DOUTHWAITE, PAUL THOMAS	58 (E)
SMYTH, JOHN MARTIN	41 (E)
WALKER, LEE ROBERT	19
WILSON, NANCY	29 (E)
The Number of Ballot Papers rejected was as follows:	
(a) Want of Official Mark(b) Voting for more candidates than the voter was entitled to(c) Writing or mark by which the voter could be identified(d) Being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty(e) Rejected in part	
TOTAL REJECTED VOTES	
GRAND TOTAL	301

AND I HEREBY DECLARE that JANET BATES and PAULINE CARRUTHERS and SHEILA MARY COOK and MAUREEN DANBY-SMITH and PAUL THOMAS DOUTHWAITE and JOHN MARTIN SMYTH and NANCY WILSON have been duly elected.

Ryedale District Council	
Ryedale House	
Malton	
North Yorkshire	
YO17 7HH	Stacey Burlet, Returning Officer