DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Craven

Election of Parish Councillors for

Skipton South on Thursday 5 May 2022

I, Paul Shevlin, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
BELL, Gordon	Independent Respecting and Protecting our Skipton	303
HESELTINE, Robert Geoffrey	Independent Respecting and Protecting our Skipton	412 Elected
HIGGINS, Aidan David	Labour Party	361 Elected
MCINTYRE, Karen Anne	Independent Respecting and Protecting our Skipton	394 Elected
MORGAN, Lewis Gareth	Labour Party	363 Elected
RANKINE, Andrew Stewart	Independent Respecting and Protecting our Skipton	274

* If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers
А	want of an official mark	0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	0
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	9
E	rejected in part	0
	Total	9

Vacant Seats: 4 Electo

Electorate: 2702

Ballot Papers Issued: 796

Turnout: 29.46%

And I do hereby declare that, Robert Geoffrey Heseltine, Aidan David Higgins, Karen Anne McIntyre, Lewis Gareth Morgan are duly elected.

Dated Friday 6 May 2022