## UK Parliamentary By-Election Thursday 20 July 2023

## **NOTICE OF RESULTS**

Area	Selby and Ainsty Constituency
Seats	1

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Votes Recorded E = Elected
GRAY, Andrew Philip		99
REED, Claire Amanda commonly known as HOLMES, Claire	The Conservative Party Candidate	12,295
JORDAN, Michael Thomas commonly known as JORDAN, Mike		1,503
KENT, David Michael commonly known as KENT, Dave	Reform UK	1,332
MATHER, Keir Alexander	Labour Party	16,456 (E)
PALMER, Nicholas Stuart Hiley commonly known as PALMER, Nick	Independent	342
PHOENIX, Russell Guy commonly known as PHOENIX, Guy	Heritage Party	162
NICHOLLS, Graham commonly known as STANTON, Sir Archibald	The Official Monster Raving Loony Party	172
WALKER, Matthew James commonly known as WALKER, Matt	Liberal Democrats	1,188
WARNEKEN, Arnold Francis Ignatius	The Green Party	1,838
WATERSTON, John William	Social Democratic Party	314
WELLOCK, Luke John	Climate Party	39
WILSON, Tyler Callum commonly known as WILSON-KERR, "Yorkshire Tyke" Clir Tyler Callum	Independent	67

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers
А	want of Official Mark	2
В	voting for more candidates than the voter was entitled to	17
С	writing or mark by which the voter could be identified	1
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	49
	Total rejected votes	69

Eligible Electorate: 80,150	Votes cast 35,886	Turnout 44.77%
		1

Printed and published by the Acting Returning Officer,

North Yorkshire Council, Civic Centre, Doncaster Road, Selby, YO8 9FT