Welcome to North Yorkshire Council

You have reached this page because you tried to access one of the former district or borough councils in North Yorkshire.

On 1 April 2023 a new unitary council was launched for North Yorkshire.

This new council replaces the seven former district and borough councils:

  • Craven District Council
  • Hambleton District Council
  • Harrogate Borough Council
  • Richmondshire District Council
  • Ryedale District Council
  • Scarborough Borough Council
  • Selby District Council

Visit our new website homepage now