School term and holiday dates

We publish school term and holiday dates for community and voluntary controlled schools in North Yorkshire.

Download an iCal file

The school term dates calendar (iCal) file can be imported into Outlook, Google Calendar, Apple Calendar and other calendar applications using the Import/Export function in the calendar settings.


Some schools have slightly different term dates to those below, whilst voluntary aided and foundation schools set all of their own dates. Schools also set a further two professional development training dates of their own. You should contact your school to confirm your dates.

Term and holiday dates for academic year 2018 - 2019

Term starts: Monday 3 September 2018

Professional development training day: Monday 3 September 2018

Half term holiday: Monday 29 October 2018 to Friday 2 November 2018

Christmas holiday: Monday 24 December 2018 to Friday 4 January 2019

Professional development training day: Monday 7 January 2019

Half term holiday: Monday 25 February 2019 to Friday 1 March 2019

Easter holiday: Monday 15 April 2019 to Friday 26 April 2019

Professional development training day: Monday 29 April 2019

May bank holiday: Monday 6 May 2019

Half term: Monday 27 May 2019 to Friday 31 May 2019

Term ends: Monday 22 July 2019

 Term and holiday dates - academic year 2018-19 (pdf / 58 KB)

Term and holiday dates for academic year 2019 - 2020

Term starts: Monday 2 September 2019

Professional development training day: Monday 2 September 2019

Half term holiday: Monday 28 October 2019 to Friday 1 November 2019

Christmas holiday: Monday 23 December 2019 to Friday 3 January 2020

Professional development training day: Monday 6 January 2020

Half term holiday: Monday 17 February 2020 to Friday 21 February 2020

Easter holiday: Monday 6 April 2020 to Friday 17 April 2020

Professional development training day: Monday 20 April 2020

May bank holiday: Monday 4 May 2020

Half term: Monday 25 May 2020 to Friday 29 May 2020

Term ends: Monday 20 July 2020

 Term and holiday dates - academic year 2019-20 (pdf / 62 KB)