School term and holiday dates

We publish school term and holiday dates for community and voluntary controlled schools in North Yorkshire.

Some schools have slightly different term dates to those below, whilst voluntary aided and foundation schools set all of their own dates. Schools also set a further two professional development training dates of their own. You should contact your school to confirm your dates.

The school term dates calendar (iCal) file can be imported into your Outlook and other calendar applications.

Term and holiday dates for academic year 2017 - 2018

Term starts: Monday 4 September 2017

Professional development training day: Monday 4 September 2017

Half term holiday: Monday 23 October 2017 to Friday 27 October 2017

Christmas holiday: Monday 25 December 2017 to Friday 5 January 2018

Professional development training day: Monday 8 January 2018

Half term holiday: Monday 12 February 2018 to Friday 16 February 2018

Easter holiday: Monday 30 March 2018 to Friday 13 April 2018

Professional development training day: Monday 16 April 2018

May bank holiday: Monday 7 May 2018

Half term holiday: Monday 28 May 2018 to Friday 1 June 2018

Term ends: Friday 20 July 2018

 Term and holiday dates - academic year 2017-18 (pdf / 29 KB)

Term and holiday dates for academic year 2018 - 2019

Term starts: Monday 3 September 2018

Professional development training day: Monday 3 September 2018

Half term holiday: Monday 29 October 2018 to Friday 2 November 2018

Christmas holiday: Monday 24 December 2018 to Friday 4 January 2019

Professional development training day: Monday 7 January 2019

Half term holiday: Monday 25 February 2019 to Friday 1 March 2019

Easter holiday: Monday 15 April 2019 to Friday 26 Friday 2019

Professional development training day: Monday 29 April 2019

May bank holiday: Monday 6 May 2019

Half term: Monday 27 May 2019 to Friday 31 May 2019

Term ends: Monday 22 July 2019

 Term and holiday dates - academic year 2018-19 (pdf / 58 KB)

You can import an iCal file into Outlook in the following way:

  1. Click on the file link above and select Save.
  2. Open Outlook and select the calendar tab.
  3. Select File then Open & Export.
  4. Select Open Calendar.
  5. Select the file and open.

Rate this page