Proposal to change the age range at Boroughbridge High School by ceasing the sixth form provision - list of consultees

Boroughbridge High School

  • Parents
  • Staff and governors
  • Chair of governors

Neighbouring Schools

  • Thirsk School and Sixth Form
  • Outwood Academy Easingwold
  • King James’s School
  • Outwood Academy Ripon
  • Ripon Grammar 
  • Harrogate High School
  • Harrogate Grammar School
  • Rossett School
  • St Aidan’s CE High
  • St John Fisher 
  • Tadcaster Grammar

Feeder primary schools

  • Boroughbridge Primary School
  • St. Peter's Brafferton CE VA Primary School
  • Dishforth Airfield CP School
  • Great Ouseburn CP School
  • Green Hammerton CE Primary School
  • Kirby Hill CE Primary School
  • Kirk Hammerton CE Primary School
  • Marton-cum-Grafton Primary School
  • Roecliffe CE Primary School
  • Staveley CP School
  • Nun Monkton (Foundation) Primary School

Other education establishments

  • York College
  • Harrogate College

Unions and professional associations: (as at September 2021)

  • National Association of Head Teachers (NAHT)
  • National Education Union - (NEU) (formerly National Union of teachers and association of teachers and lecturers)
  • ASCL (The association Of school and college leaders)

Diocesan directors

  • York CE Diocese
  • Middlesbrough Catholic Diocese
  • Anglican Diocese of Leeds
  • Catholic Leeds Diocese

Neighbouring local authority

  • York City
  • Leeds City

Local councillors serving the Boroughbridge High Catchment area

  • Ouseburn
  • Spofforth with Lower Wharfedale and Tockwith division
  • Boroughbridge and Claro division
  • Wathvale and Bishop Monkton division
  • Hillside and Raskelf division

Local parish/town council

  • Boroughbridge
  • Arkendale; Coneythorpe and Clareton
  • Brafferton and Helperby description
  • Cundall with Leckby (and Norton le Clay)
  • Dishforth
  • Dunsforth (Parish Meeting)
  • Ferrensby (Parish Meeting)
  • Great Ouseburn
  • Green Hammerton
  • Hunsingore, Walshford with Great Ribston and Cattal
  • Kirby Hill and District
  • Kirk Hammerton
  • Langthorpe
  • Little Ouseburn (Kirby Hall and Thorpe Underwoods)
  • Marton cum Grafton
  • Marton le Moor
  • Nun Monkton
  • Roecliffe and Westwick
  • Staveley and Copgrove
  • Walkingham Hill with Occaney (Parish Meeting)
  • Whixley

Community organisations and local interested parties

  • library service

Local MPs serving the catchment area

  • Julian Smith
  • Andrew Jones
  • Keir Mather
  • Kevin Hollinrake

Regional Director for Yorkshire and Humber


Secretary of State


Internal distribution

  • advisor
  • governor support
  • HR advisor
  • school admissions
  • passenger transport
  • catering/building cleaning
  • press office
  • financial management system officer
  • executive members
  • planning policy