Notice of result for the Bentham and Ingleton division

Read the notice of result for the Bentham and Ingleton division for May 2022 County Council elections.

Notice of result
Election of Councillors to North Yorkshire County Council
Divisions within the district / borough of Craven
Held on date 5 May 2022
For division Bentham and Ingleton
Seats 1


Name of candidate Description (if any) Votes recorded
Ireton, David Lloyd The Conservative Party Candidate 1149 Elected
Morgan, Lewis Gareth Labour Party 454

Smithson, John Michael

Liberal Democrat 367
Thwaites, Anne commonly known as Anne Weinhold Green Party 287


The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows: Number of ballot papers
A want of Official Mark 0
B  voting for more candidates than the voter was entitled to 2
C writing or mark by which the voter could be identified 0
D being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty 15
Total rejected votes 17

Deputy returning officer: Paul Shevlin