Notice of result for the Bilton and Nidd Gorge division

Read the notice of result for the Bilton and Nidd Gorge division for May 2022 County Council elections.

Notice of result
Election of Councillors to North Yorkshire County Council
Divisions within the district / borough of Harrogate
Held on date 5 May 2022
For division Bilton and Nidd Gorge
Seats 1


Name of candidate Description (if any) Votes recorded

Haslam, Steven Paul

The Conservative Party Candidate 1017 Elected
Havercroft, Deborah Anne  Labour Party 285
Kempston-Parkes, Andrew Graham Liberal Democrats 663


The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows: Number of ballot papers
A want of Official Mark 0
B  voting for more candidates than the voter was entitled to 1
C writing or mark by which the voter could be identified 0
D being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty 5
E rejected in part 0
Total rejected votes 6

Deputy returning officer: Wallace Sampson