Notice of result for the Boroughbridge and Claro division

Read the notice of result for the Boroughbridge and Claro division for May 2022 County Council elections.

Notice of result
Election of Councillors to North Yorkshire County Council
Held on date 5 May 2022
For division Boroughbridge and Claro
Seats 1


Name of candidate Description (if any) Votes recorded

Bell, Andrew

Liberal Democrats 433
Evans, Noel Frank Independent 96
Pearson, Clark Green Party 169
Starkey, Jonathan William Independent 486
Windass, James Robert The Conservative Party Candidate 936 Elected


The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows: Number of ballot papers
A want of Official Mark 0
B  voting for more candidates than the voter was entitled to 1
C writing or mark by which the voter could be identified 0
D being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty 13
E rejected in part 0
Total rejected votes 14

Deputy returning officer: Wallace Sampson