Notice of result for the Cayton division

Read the notice of result for the Cayton division for May 2022 County Council elections.

Notice of result
Election of Councillors to North Yorkshire County Council
Divisions within the district / borough of Scarborough
Held on date 5 May 2022
For division Cayton
Seats 1


Name of candidate Description (if any) Votes recorded
Davy, Tina Marie Labour Party 322
Everall, Robert Reform UK 130

Powell, Lynda

Green Party 129
Swiers, Roberta Florence The Conservative Party Candidate 603 Elected


The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows: Number of ballot papers
A want of Official Mark 0
B  voting for more candidates than the voter was entitled to 2
C writing or mark by which the voter could be identified 0
D being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty 4
Total rejected votes 6

Deputy returning officer: Michael Greene