Notice of result for the Kirkbymoorside and Dales division

Read the notice of result for the Kirkbymoorside and Dales division for May 2022 County Council elections.

Notice of result
Election of Councillors to North Yorkshire County Council
Divisions within the district / borough of Ryedale
Held on date 5 May 2022
For division Kirkbymoorside and Dales
Seats 1


Name of candidate Description (if any) Votes recorded

Clark, Alasdair Iain known as Alasdair Iain Clark

The Liberal Party 221
Frank, Janet known as Janet Frank Independent 409
McLane, Richard George known as Richard George McLane The Green Party 549
Riby, Anthony Richard known as Tony Riby Independent 195
Wells, Jill Louise known as Jill Louise Wells Labour Party 254
White, Gregory Brian known as Greg White The Conservative Party Candidate 724 Elected


The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows: Number of ballot papers
A want of Official Mark 0
B  voting for more candidates than the voter was entitled to 6
C writing or mark by which the voter could be identified 0
D being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty 4
Total rejected votes 10

Deputy returning officer: Stacey Burlet