Notice of result for the Leyburn and Middleham division

Read the notice of result for the Leyburn and Middleham division for May 2022 County Council elections.

Notice of result
Election of Councillors to North Yorkshire County Council
Divisions within the district / borough of Richmondshire
Held on date 5 May 2022
For division Leyburn and Middleham
Seats 1


Name of candidate Description (if any) Votes recorded

Amsden, John Ralph

Independent  663
Kirkwood, Thomas James Labour and Co-operative Party 255
Sedgwick, Karin The Conservative Party Candidate 815 Elected


The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows: Number of ballot papers
A want of Official Mark 0
B  voting for more candidates than the voter was entitled to 3
C writing or mark by which the voter could be identified 0
D being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty 6
Total rejected votes 9

Deputy returning officer: Tony Clark