Notice of result for the Sowerby and Topcliffe division

Read the notice of result for the Sowerby and Topcliffe division for May 2022 County Council elections.

Notice of result
Election of Councillors to North Yorkshire County Council
Divisions within the district / borough of Hambleton
Held on date 5 May 2022
For division Sowerby and Topcliffe
Seats 1


Name of candidate Description (if any) Votes recorded
Robson, Mark Stewart The Conservative Party Candidate 1010
Whitfield, David William commonly known as Whitfield, Dave Green Party 1091 Elected


The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows: Number of ballot papers
A  want of Official Mark 0
B  voting for more candidates than the voter was entitled to 2
C  writing or mark by which the voter could be identified 0
D  being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty 10
Total rejected votes 12