Notice of result for the Derwent Valley and Moor division

Read the notice of result for the Derwent Valley and Moor division for May 2022 County Council elections.

Notice of result
Election of Councillors to North Yorkshire County Council
Divisions within the district / borough of Scarborough
Held on date 5 May 2022
For division Derwent Valley and Moor
Seats 1


Name of candidate Description (if any) Votes recorded
Bushell, Kathryn Anne known as Kathy Bushell Social Democratic Party 64
Cunningham, Moira Labour Party 231

Jeffels, David Colin

The Conservative Party Candidate 740 Elected
Lockwood, Robert Graham Liberal Democrats 505


The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows: Number of ballot papers
A want of Official Mark 0
B  voting for more candidates than the voter was entitled to 3
C writing or mark by which the voter could be identified 0
D being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty 4
Total rejected votes 7

Deputy returning officer: Michael Greene