Notice of result for the Oatlands and Pannal division

Read the notice of result for the Oatlands and Pannal division for May 2022 County Council elections.

Notice of result
Election of Councillors to North Yorkshire County Council
Divisions within the district / borough of Harrogate
Held on date 5 May 2022
For division Oatlands and Pannal
Seats 1


Name of candidate Description (if any) Votes recorded

Chann, Justin James Peter

Liberal Democrats 820
Charters, Gillian Rosemary Green Party 266
Mann, John Edwin Fletcher The Conservative Party Candidate 1,175 Elected
Smith, Margaret Labour Party 250


The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows: Number of ballot papers
A want of Official Mark 0
B  voting for more candidates than the voter was entitled to 4
C writing or mark by which the voter could be identified 0
D being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty 4
E rejected in part 0
Total rejected votes 8

Deputy returning officer: Wallace Sampson