Notice of result for the Ouseburn division

Read the notice of result for the Ouseburn division for May 2022 County Council elections.

Notice of result
Election of Councillors to North Yorkshire County Council
Divisions within the district / borough of Harrogate
Held on date 5 May 2022
For division Ouseburn
Seats 1


Name of candidate Description (if any) Votes recorded

Musgrave, Richard Francis Thomas

The Conservative Party Candidate 586
Warneken, Arnold Francis Green Party 1,328 Elected


The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows: Number of ballot papers
A want of Official Mark 0
B  voting for more candidates than the voter was entitled to 0
C writing or mark by which the voter could be identified 2
D being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty 11
E rejected in part 0
Total rejected votes 13

Deputy returning officer: Wallace Sampson