Notice of result for the Sherburn in Elmet division

Read the notice of result for the Sherburn in Elmet division for May 2022 County Council elections.

Notice of result
Election of Councillors to North Yorkshire County Council
Divisions within the district / borough of Selby
Held on date 5 May 2022
For division Sherburn in Elmet
Seats 1


Name of candidate Description (if any) Votes recorded
Baumann, Peter Michael James Green Party 340
Packham, Bob Labour Party 891 Elected
Tant-Brown, Alex The Conservative Party Candidate 721


The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows: Number of ballot papers
A want of Official Mark 0
B  voting for more candidates than the voter was entitled to 0
C  writing or mark by which the voter could be identified 0
D being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty 8
Total rejected votes 8

Deputy returning officer: Janet Waggott