Notice of result for the Whitby Streonshalh division

Read the notice of result for the Whitby Streonshalh division for May 2022 County Council elections.

Notice of result
Election of Councillors to North Yorkshire County Council
Divisions within the district / borough of Scarborough
Held on date 5 May 2022
For division Whitby Streonshalh
Seats 1


Name of candidate Description (if any) Votes recorded
Coulson, Guy The Conservative Party Candidate 304
Harston, Jonathan Graham Liberal Democrats 65
Swannick, Neil Russell Labour Party 398 Elected
Turner, Sandra Mary Whitby Area Independents 317
Wild, Linda Diane Independent 95


The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows: Number of ballot papers
A  want of Official Mark 0
B  voting for more candidates than the voter was entitled to 2
C  writing or mark by which the voter could be identified 0
D  being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty 2
Total rejected votes 4

Deputy returning officer: Michael Greene