Notice of result for the Whitby West division

Read the notice of result for the Whitby West division for May 2022 County Council elections.

Notice of result
Election of Councillors to North Yorkshire County Council
Divisions within the district / borough of Scarborough
Held on date 5 May 2022
For division Whitby West
Seats 1


Name of candidate Description (if any) Votes recorded
Brown, Mathew Simon Liberal Democrats 77
Derrick, Lee Francis Yorkshire Party 111
Goodberry, Ronald Rundle Glenn Edmund Known as Glen Goodberry Whitby Area Independents 380
Jones, Asa Joe Benjamin Labour Party 470
Trumper, Phillip Henry Known as Phil Trumper The Conservative Party Candidate 721 Elected


The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows: Number of ballot papers
A  want of Official Mark 0
B  voting for more candidates than the voter was entitled to 0
C  writing or mark by which the voter could be identified 0
D  being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty 0
Total rejected votes 6

Deputy returning officer: Michael Greene